A Tag I Don’t Deserve

I have been tagged with a “Thinking Blogger” award by my buddy Chuck at Bushmerika. The honors bestowed can be found here.  My blogging doesn’t really show my thinking.  I’ve joked before that I don’t think, I just ctrl V and ctrl C.  I try to let the news and analyses speak for themselves and rarely say much about them.  I am honored as hell of course, but have been slacking off so horribly (especially with regard to the pictures Chuck likes) in the last several months that I feel even less deserving than usual (which is to say, not at all).  Chuck definitely does deserve his, and I would give him the award for sure if he hadn’t already received it.

THE RULES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

My first five in random order:

1. Rimone at Dateline: Bristol
2. Night Bird’s Fountain
3. Hattie’s Web.
4. Lukery formerly at Wot is it Good 4
5. Tennessee Guerilla Women.

I am not going to write glowingly about these blogs.  If you know them, you already know why I chose them. If you aren’t familiar with them, nothing I can say can do them justice, so please go check them out for yourself.  I think you’ll be glad you did.  Thanks!

Published in: on June 27, 2007 at 1:47 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/a-tag-i-dont-deserve/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. awww, thank you, Jen. but lately, like ever since i quit it w/the pols (apart from midterm elections) i’ve done more drinking than thinking as anyone can easily see.

  2. Thank you Jenny!!!


Leave a Reply

