Go See Sicko In The Theater

Or here if you’ve spent all your money on health care costs.

It’s absolutely brilliant. Please see it.

MICHAEL MOORE:

Well, I don’t agree with the copyright laws and I don’t have a problem with people downloading the movie and sharing it with people. As long they’re not doing it to make a profit off it, as long as they’re not, you know, trying to make a profit off my labor. I would oppose that. But um, you know I do quite well and I um…I don’t know, I make these books and movies and TV shows because I want things to change, so the more people that get to see them the better, and um, so I’m, I’m happy when that happens, OK? Should I not be happy I don’t know? It’s like if a friend of yours has the DVD of my movie, gave it to you to watch one night, is that person doing something wrong? I’m not seeing any money from that. But he’s just handing the DVD to you so that you can watch my movie. A DVD that he bought, but you’re not buying it, yet you’re watching it without paying me any money. See I think that’s OK, and it’s always been OK, we share things with people. And I think information and art, ideas
should be shared.

options for download

Published in: on June 27, 2007 at 2:12 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/go-see-sicko-in-the-theater/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What some insight into Michael Moore thinking? Read the entire “Public Health Crunch” blog before you see the movie! (http://phcrunch.wordpress.com/)

    This weeks topic is titled “Are CMEs becoming infomercials?”.

    Past topics included: “Patient dumping” and “Me too drugs”

    Take care.

  2. Why do so many people give a guy like Michael Moore credit. Yeah, he’s made movies, written books. He has had success in his field. Good for Mr. Moore. Does that make him an expert on health care? It sure seems like many are considering him an expert for some odd reason.

  3. I don’t think Mr. Moore ever claimed to be an expert. All he has ever tried to do is shine a light on the more heinous things that go on in this country. I have seen my once decent health insuance dwindle away every year, less covered, higher copays. They sort of covered emergency surgery after the birth of my daughter but were unwilling to pay for the anesthesia. I had to ask them “Should they have hit me over the head with a rock to knock me out?” They didn’t think that was funny. Now my husband’s once pretty stable job hangs by a thread and so does our health insurance. This is so common and a huge stress for millions. Those in Mr. Moores film have it so much worse. Have some compassion.


Leave a Reply

