Call Out the Instigator

by Cindy Sheehan, Traprock Writers Blog

July 3, 2007

Call out the Instigator
Because there’s something in the air
We got to get together sooner or later
Because the revolution’s here
You know it’s right!

Thunderclap Newman

I’m not backing off. I tried to remove myself from the political realm of the US, what BushCo is turning into an Evil Empire, but the blatant audacity of George commuting Scooter’s sentence (he’s not ruling out a full pardon —and you know he will) has dragged me kicking and screaming back in. I can’t sit back and let this BushCo drag our country further down into the murky quagmire of Fascism and violence, taking the rest of the world with them!

Published in: on July 3, 2007 at 9:38 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2007/07/03/call-out-the-instigator/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for coming back and taking action. I am sickened by this commutation, but as for you, it is my last straw. I believe that we will not be able to conduct a democratic government with Bush and Cheney in the executive branch. I applaud your courage in speaking truth to power and if I can I will be in Washington, DC to join the group that will try to shake up our legislators to do their duty. We must impeach both Bush and Cheney to get back our government. As many have said, the Republicans had no problem impeaching Clinton for perjury, but Libby they think should be pardoned. I hope you get as many people angry as possible to fight back and bring back democracy. As always, I am with you in spirit and will do everything I can from home to further this idea.

    Go Cindy!!! Also, Happy Birthday! from another July baby.


Leave a Reply

