Help Stop the Attacks on Dr. George Tiller and His Clinic

We [at FMF] write to you today with news of the latest announced attacks against Dr. George Tiller and an opportunity to help this unique provider of safe and legal abortion to women in desperate need nationwide. Operation Rescue has just called for protests of Dr. Tiller’s clinic July 14-16. The protests were hastily called and not expected, since we had just successfully countered the group’s seige of Dr. Tiller in May. This time, Operation Rescue is threatening to draw hundreds of young people to join the protests to “stop abortion” in Wichita.

We need to help Dr. Tiller’s clinic now. Our resources are stretched very thin. As we write, we are already in Birmingham, Alabama working to protect the clinic there under attack. But because of these newly announced protests we must also now send organizing help to Wichita to protect Dr. Tiller and his staff.

Dr. Tiller is one of the few late-term abortion providers helping desperately ill women from across the country at his clinic in Wichita, Kansas. Many of you have already responded to prior requests for Dr. Tiller. But for over ten years now, Dr. Tiller and his courageous clinic staff have been the targets of constant harassment and intimidation. Dr. Tiller has even survived an assassination attempt in which he was shot by an Army of God anti-abortion extremist. If they can persist against such challenges, we can at least help them for as long as it takes.

Your Feminist Majority Foundation is committed to keeping Dr. Tiller’s clinic open and determined to make certain his staff and patients remain safe.

We must act quickly. We must send our most senior field organizer within days into Wichita to work with law enforcement and community volunteers to guard against possible violence. But we need your help.

Your tax-deductible contribution will help keep us keep Dr. Tiller’s clinic safe and open during these upcoming protests.

Half of your special gift will go toward Dr. Tiller’s legal defense fund. The other half of your emergency contribution will go to support the Feminist Majority Foundation’s vital work protecting Dr. Tiller’s clinic – and to assist independent women’s health clinics across the country.

There are but a handful of late-term abortion providers left to help women in desperate need. We must keep the doors of Dr. Tiller’s clinic open for the women of Kansas and the women of this country.

Because without access to safe abortion, there is no choice.

Published in: on July 12, 2007 at 3:09 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2007/07/12/help-stop-the-attacks-on-dr-george-tiller-and-his-clinic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am glad to see someone out there supports Dr. Tiller. I am a former patient, and I support him.

  2. Tiller is fucking shit! His clinic must be and will be closed!!! Hell waits him…and also waits you,fucking supporters!!!

  3. I am not a killer like “Tiller the Killer”, but if i could kill anyone it would be george tiller. I would slowly skin him (not completely), apply rubbing alcohol(as he screams)…the after torturing him, drill a hole in his head and suck out his brain. I hate this mutherfukr. He is going to rot in hell and all you pro-chiocers!!!!

  4. Tara is a fukn killer. I hate you too bitch!!!

  5. Most of the partial-birth abortions are performed to healthy mothers and babies… You are a professional website, please be informed, you ignorant!!

  6. I am pro-life, but I do not agree with some of the attitudes and language of previous posts. I do, however, agree with the comment that most abortions are performed on healthy mothers and babies. Truth is, most abortions are ‘abortion on demand’ to get rid of the consequences of ‘sex on demand,’ whenever or wherever.

  7. HERE’S A GOOD DESCRIPTION OF HELL:

    http://www.todayscatholicworld.com/bosco_hell.htm

    Why anyone would “choose” this, I do not know.

  8. I do not understand how any human being can consider it neccessary to kill an unborn baby…for the health of the mother! What? I checked out tiller’s website adn he actually offers parents the chance to have a proper funeral for their child that he has just brutally murdered and they are welcome to take pictures of them as well! How detestable! I think he and anyone who supports him…along with Barack Obama are a total disgrace to the human race! Think about the pain that these poor little innocent babies are enduring while their body parts are being torn off and their brains sucked out…give me a break…for the health of the mother! There is no greater love than this that one man would lay down his life for another. I would gladly give my life for my child’s!!!

  9. I am a former patient of Dr. Tillers and I have nothing bad to say about him in my case. I was very sick at the time of my stay there and so was my son, either way if I didnt do what I did I would have died. I would not have asked for anything more from him or his staff! I do not agree with the girls who are careless going there but medically I feel its appropriate. I used to work with mentally and physically challenged people, I was ready for that with my son,Jason, He was dying slowly but so was I. If someone was put in my shoes what would you do let your child take one breath in life just to suffocate seconds later? That was Jason he had Trisomy 18 which is very fatal to him I gave him the best I could have, that was not being hooked up to tubes and breaths from death. I didnt want my child to suffer anymore than he already was in my belly. I will never regret what I did but some of you need to stop judging why some of us do what we did, maybe ask why.

  10. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free
    to shoot me an e mail.


Leave a Reply

