George Tabb is being murdered by greed

Interview
George Tabb vs. 9/11 Syndrome:
Who’s Picking Up the Tabb?

Published in: on February 18, 2008 at 12:22 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2008/02/18/george-tabb-is-being-murdered-by-greed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It get’s old hearing PNACenturion rhetoric an illogic describes as Orwellian It get’s older hearing Bushist global imprimatrur and Pax Americana described as spreading democracy.

    The thing that’s lacking is the ackowlegement that these failed utopian trium[halist asshoes actually ever cared a shit about human rights, or human worth. Human worth. They don’t give a shit. I’m not what sure what a human life’s worth. I now what human souls are worth.

    Did you ever resd Angle of Repose? nd Big Rock Dand7 Mountain

  2. Jen, I’m always on your side. If things aren’t good, you’d tell me. Right You know for sure I I seem to know your musical proclicities better than than you do.

    I’ve always meant to ask you about. Ray’s the genious right. Dave’s a genious, you listen to Australia.

    I saw a photo of you in a turtlneck, with Johnny Thunders I’d say you were very pretty. He looked like he was headed to something horrible.

    I’m pretty sure I said pretty girl with dead rockstar. Both of us seem to like dead bizarro guys, and the most perfect live rocksta
    Could I point out your site is gorgeous? If you google this shit.

    But what I’m thinking avbout is Little Feat. Do you think Craig Fuller was good? Well he was good.Was He was Lowell Geaorge?

    Noady was Lowell George. Fatman in the Bathtub.

    I’m listening to a live album with Willin’

  3. Did you know Debbie Harry had a song dedicated to Jeffrey Lee Pierce?

    I still can picture him: his hands in his back pockets.
    He wasn’t much for words, but when the wise kids made a racket he’d just have to go downtown, throw his weight around before starting over.

    “Say did you hear I’ve got a band?
    Some guys I know from L.A.
    We’ll own the Rio Grande.
    I’ll pay you back next Friday.
    You know it sure ain’t big, just some cats I dig.
    They said they’d do the gig.”

    Oh Desperado, why don’t you spend your life in Colorado?
    Oh Restless Shadow, out in the blue hills you’re feeling hollow.

    Oh El Diablo, why did you spend your life in California?
    I should have warned ya.
    No place to go now but falling over.

    Some hands can’t make it on the run, under the gun.
    Not for the younger.
    Oh Jack Daniels, I feel your hunger.

    I know you did your best, but you thought that you did not.
    I wish that I had known before I heard the last shot.
    You know, it’s not a sin, that little badge of tin.
    Just a momento.

    So sad you loved in vain.
    My comrades lost in battle.
    The music wars are done from London to Seattle.
    We all pay to play and all our yesterdays are starting over.

    Oh Desperado, why don’t you spend your life in Colorado?
    Oh Restless Shadow, out on the blue hills you’re feeling hollow.

    Oh El Diablo, why did you spend your life in California?
    I should have warned ya.
    No place to go now but falling over.

    Ready to die.
    Now he’s ready to die.

    How did Debby Harry and Cyndi Lauper turn into Madonna?

    Nobody in America will pick up the tab for 9/11. They’ll scoop the tips, like Rudy. Or they’ll treat it as a political gift, as W and his Brain did. The jig was up when they strongarmed Christy Whitman into lying about the air quality.

  4. Have you seen Michael Clayton? It’s one of those Erin Bouvacavich (sp?) films about people placed in mortal danger and all the authorities turning the others way…while the lawyers make millions in billings.

    The imagetry of them killing each other both figuratively and in reality doesn’t lessen the pain and suffering. What is a human life worth? Not much apparently unless others stand up and demand that they are treated with respect.


Leave a Reply

