I Am NOT Amused

A video emerged this week of a dinner party that George Bush gave for some members of the press. During the course of this dinner, President Bush took stage with a cowboy hat on and through his merriment and laughter, sung this song:

Yes you’re all gonna miss me, The way you used to quiz me, But soon I’ll touch the brown, brown grass of home.

I spent my days clearing brush
I clear my head of all the fuss
But the fuss you made over harriet and brownie
Down the lane I look and here comes Scooter
Finally free of the prosecutor

Chorus

And then I wait and look around me
At the oval walls that surround me
I realize I was only dreaming
For there’s Condi and Dick, my old compadre,
Talking to me about some oil rich Saudi,
But soon I’ll touch the brown brown grass of home.”

Chorus

That old White house is behind me,
I am once again carefree,
Don’t have to worry ’bout a crisis in Pyongyang.
Down the lane I look, Dick Cheney is strolling
With documents he’d been withholding,
It’s good to touch the brown brown grass of home.”

Re-read the song he sang at this black tie dinner. Hear the laughter in his voice and the applause he received after this performance and then ask yourself, is this what America really stands for?

We should never forget.

[Thank you Kathy H.]

Published in: on March 13, 2008 at 1:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donkeyod.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/i-am-not-amused/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

